Friday, May 25, 2018

New Music Friday #59

1. Alaena - "I Get My Way"

2. Allana Verde (feat. Mikill Pane) - "6am"

3. Alma Leta - "Aphrodite"

4. Alyusha - "Little God"

5. Amy Steele - "Long Way Home"

6. Ash Hendriks - "One"

7. BLND TGR - "Last Train"

8. Call Me Loop - "Love The Lie"

9. Camille Trust - "No Other Way"

10. Cannons - "Backwards"

11. Chelsea Cutler - "Water On The Bridge"

12. Cloves - "Wasted Time"

13. Constine - "Never"

14. Donna Missal - "Girl"

15. GJan - "Confidence"

16. Glades - "Not About You"

17. Hatchie - "Bad Guy"

18. Jain - "Alright"

19. Jazz Morley - "Every Moment"

20. Jorja Smith - "February 3rd"

21. Kailee Morgue (feat. Whethan) - "Do You Feel This Way"

22. Kassi Ashton - "Taxidermy"

23. Kate Stewart - "Loving You"

24. Kitt Philippa - "Human"

25. LCMDF - "Glitter"

26. Liv Lovelle - "Special"

27. Lova - "Scripted Reality"

28. Lucy Mason - "High And Dry" (Radiohead Cover)

29. Milan Ring - "Obscured"

30. NUEX - "Billie"

31. Qveen Herby - "All These Hoes"

32. Raphaella – "Good Life"

33. Ravvel - "Pick Your Poison"

34. Rubblebucket - "Fruity"

35. Sacre - "Lemonade"

36. Shaqdi - "Wanna See You High"

27. SHY Martin - "Forget To Forget"

38. Silk Cinema - "No More"

39. Sophie Strauss - "Text"

40. Sonia Stein - "Change Shapes"

41. Steele - "Looking For You"

42. Veda Black - "Thru The Mirror"

43. ViVii - "Savant"

44. Wit Blu - "Burgundy"

Chelsea Collins - Vendetta

19-year-old Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter and producer Chelsea Collins has today released her new single called "Vendetta", the follow-up to her previous two offerings, "Saving Me from Myself" and "Happy Together". Fusing together Chelsea's signature throwback, R&B-style vocal work with top-notch electronic production, "Vendetta" is an absolute bop from start to finish

Speaking on the track, Chelsea says:

"I really want to encourage young girls and women to start producing their own music. It really changed my life and the way I think about it. It opened me up to a new creative outlet and gave me the power to have full control over my sound. I think it’s easy to limit yourself and listen to all the boundaries people or society try and set for you, when in reality, you can do anything as long as you set your mind to it. I never thought I would be taking on all the roles that go into producing my own songs I write, but I’ve never put myself in a box, and it’s something that I’ve always lived by."

Listen to "Vendetta" below.

"Vendetta" is available now on iTunes.

Jazz Mino - Misunderstand

Named one of the freshest and most exciting British pop artists of 2018, London-based singer/songwriter Jazz Mino has already racked up millions of stream on Spotify with her previous singles such as Crush", "Together In Electric Dreams" and "Warriors". Today, Jazz Mino returns with the release of her latest offering called "Misunderstand", a vibrant and upbeat dance-pop banger that was co-written with multi-platinum songwriter and producer, Dan Goudie, who also co-wrote Peking Duk's "Stranger" which won "Song of the Year" at the 2017 ARIA Music Awards and "Dance Work of the Year" at the 2018 APRA Music Awards.

Speaking on the track, Jazz says:

"'Misunderstand' has a slightly darker edge than my other singles, it's about overcoming rejection which is something I've wanted to write about for a while. I think with social media being our window to people's lifestyles, it's so easy to imagine that people in the public eye live this sort of ‘perfect life’. All of my singles so far have been about positivity, and 'Misunderstand' shows a different, more vulnerable side to me, which I've never really shown to my listeners and fans before. The song is very close to my heart and I'm both terrified and super hyped to share it with the world."

Listen to "Misunderstand" below.

"Misunderstand" is available now on iTunes.

Premiere via The Line of Best Fit.

Zoey Lily (feat. Indigo Svn) - Not There

Following her previous single "Last Goodbye", which was released a back in mid-April and has already garnered over 40,000 plays on Spotify, 20-year-old Hackney-based singer/songwriter Zoey Lily (née Zoe Lily Lewis) returns today with her latest offering called "Not there", a collaborative single featuring Brooklyn rapper Indigo Svn. The two were first brought together when Zoey attended Indigo SVN's live show at North London’s Nambucca venue earlier this year. Being located in separate parts of the world and without physically meeting again, the track was recorded within a day with Indigo SVN’s contributions being sent from his Brooklyn bedroom studio to Leeds, England.

Speaking about the collaboration, Indigo Svn says:

"In my eyes the project was the dominos falling in the most seamless way. I was in a great reflective mode when the song was brought to my ears and it was the therapy I needed, she helped me step out of my box a bit more too which is alway great when bringing new music to the people."

Listen to "Not There" below.

"Not There" is available now on iTunes.

Rotana - Bad Weather

Saudi Arabian pop artist Rotana returns today with her new song called "Bad Weather", which also serves as the third installment following "Loud Love" and "In The Morning" to be taken from her Demo Love Series. With absolutely no mastering, mixing, or autotune, Rotana's Demo Love Series strives to show her music in it's most raw and authentic form. The stripped-back demos are a means for Rotana to share her process, to share herself, and also a means to her own personal freedom.

Enchanting yet poignant, "Bad Weather" explores the moment right before a break up. In her own words Rotana explains, "You’ve tried everything. You’ve broken up before, you’ve gotten back together, you’ve tried to talk it out, shake it out, pray it out. Its not working. 'Sometimes love is like bad weather, you can't pray it away, you can't make it better, sometimes love is like bad weather, we can dance in the rain but cant stay together.'"

Listen to "Bad Weather" below.

"Bad Weather" is available now on iTunes.